Wednesday, February 23, 2011

ABC

We are home from a wonderful, extended-weekend-getaway to Omaha. It was filled with family, relaxations, and greatness. I will do a more detailed recap on it soon!


In the meantime, I'm doing this ABC bit that I stole from my cousin's blog!


Also, no -- I did not get switched to days. Trust me, I would've told the entire world and screamed it from roof-tops if I did.

A. Age: 22, but that will change on Sunday.

B. Bed size: King

C. Chore you dislike: Cleaning the shower - especially dealing with hard-water stains. Lime away=ouch

D. Dogs: Really really really really really dislike. Really dislike. Sorry. I could do a post in itself about my dislike for canines.

E. Essential start to your day: Bowl of oatmeal/or cereal with bananas. Or fruit

F. Favorite color: Greeen

G. Gold or silver: Definitely silver.

H. Height: 5'4'' - Sometimes I lie & say 5'5''. Some people lie about their weight, age, haircolor...I lie about my height. I'm weird.

I. Instruments you play(ed): Trombone, piano, xylophone, harmonica, guitar, recorder

J. Job title: Registered Nurse

K. Kids: None

L. Live: Oro Valley, AZ

M. Mom’s name:Marlys
 
N. Nicknames: Abs, Abber, Abster, Rufus (my sister called me that when I was little), Auntie Sparkles

O. Overnight hospital stays: I'm "overnight" at the hospital 3-4 times/week. However, I have never been to an Emergency Room or Hospital for my own health reasons. I hope I can keep this as long as possible. Hospitals = no fun

P. Pet peeve: People just leaving their carts in the parking lots, laziness, overly talkative people in lines @ grocery stores/airports/etc, excessive cussing - Do you really need to use the f-word in every sentence to get your emphasis out?

Q. Quote from a movie: "I'm not going to do....what everyone thinks I'm going to do -- which is FLIP OUT. but there's a thing in this world called Manners. These fish have manners. The fish are coming with me"

That is my favorite part of the movie Jerry Mcguire -- which is one of my favorite movies. I know, I know -- everyone hates this movie. I love it for some reason.

R. Righty or Lefty: Righty

S. Siblings: Chad, Kevin, Emily, Lisa (immediate siblings) - Emily, Julie, Jason, Erin, Nick, Sophia, Jack, Michael, Alexa (siblings-in-laws)


T. Time you wake up: Depends on the day. If I had it MY WAY it'd be 5:30 am. But being I work nights....on days after I work it's 2:30-3:00 pm (since I go to bed at 8:30 am). And when I don't work I'm up at 7:00 am.

U. Underwear: Yes. And they need to be tasteful. I don't like skanky underwear.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: I like all vegetables, actually! The only ones I can think of are cooked carrots. I'll still eat them, but I prefer raw.

W. What makes you run late: Clothes -- and not being about to find anything that looks good. It's probably a good thing I wear scrubs to work -- then I don't have to worry about outfit..

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Chest xray, collarbone @ birth, foot when I was in college & got several stress fractures in my feet

Y. Yummy food you make: My crock-pot creations are quite yummy. In fact, I have a zesty lemon chicken slow cooking in the crockpot right now...and plan on serving it with some squash & salad!

Z. Zoo animal favorite: Monkees/chimpanzees/gorillas. They're amazing how similar to humans they are! Just went to the zoo this weekend with my niece & nephew -- so this is fresh in my mind!